How to Forget a Network

  1. From your Desktop, click on the WiFi icon in the bottom right hand corner and select Open Network and Sharing Center.

  2. Click on Manage wireless networks (In the left panel, under "Control Panel Home").

  3. Select the wireless profile you wish to forget (ex. eduroam, resnet) and click Remove.

  4. A window will pop up asking if you are sure you want to remove the network. Click Yes

  5. Reconnect to the specific network using the associated instructions. Click for eduroam or resnet.
  1. From your Desktop, click on the WiFi icon in the bottom right hand corner and select Network Settings.

  2. Click on Manage known networks.

  3. Select the wireless profile you wish to forget (ex. eduroam, resnet) and click Forget.

  4. Reconnect to the specific network using the associated instructions. Click for eduroam or resnet.